The Roof Project in Ghana.

Today, I spoke to my sister in the phone at the first time since january!! It was so nice to hear her voice! :) I got to speak to a little 13 year old ghanian girl too (the girl on the picture with the iPod)! She had the CUTEST VOICE!!! I def have to come visit Ghana with Frida for a week or two next year when she's going back.

My sister is a teacher over there. And not so long ago, her class had to move out from the classroom. Now, they have lessons under a tree!!! They were too many students inside so they had to move outside. It's crazy. But now, my sister has started a project. She's collecting money so they can build a roof to have class under, because the children have a hard time to concentrate when they're sitting right under the hot sun all day. The costs to build a roof is about 6000 kr ($740).

Me, mom and dad are gonna help her as much as we can from over here. I'm gonna do a simple website were people can read about it and donate money, if they would like to.

More to come...



Pictures by Frida

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0